Skye Bank Plc has notified the
Nigerian  Stock Exchange  (NSE) of the voluntary resignation  of four of
its Executive Directors from the services of the bank. This
is contained in a notification letter signed by the bank’s Company
Secretary / General Counsel,  Mr Babatunde Osibodu pasted on the NSE
website on Friday.

The letter stated that the affected directors were Mr Idris Yakubu,  Mrs Markie Idowu, Mrs Abimbola Izu and Mr Bayo Sanni.
said that the directors had served in the executive management capacity
for nearly two years and had been part of the new board of the bank
which came into being following the intervention of the Central Bank of
Nigeria on July 4 2016.
The letter quoted Mr
Tokunbo Abiru, the bank’s Group Managing Director, as saying that the
executive directors had contributed immensely to the successful
leadership transition which commenced last year.
The bank also “announced
that the new development does not in any way affect the smooth running
of the bank as it continues to deliver services to its customers across
the country.”
It added that the portfolios of the directors had been assigned to some general  managers to ensure a seamless transition.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here